Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

16 new ministers take oath

16 new ministers take oath

Apr 21, 2015 - 13:51

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Sixteen ministers who got trust vote from Wolesi Jirgainfo-icon were sworn-in by President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani on Tuesday morning in Kabul.

The 1st and 2nd Vice Presidents Gen. Abdul Rashid Dostam, Mohammad Sarwar Danish, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Abdullah Abdullah and 1st deputy CEO Eng. Mohammad Khan were present during the oath-taking ceremony, a statement from the Presidential Palace said.

The new ministers pledged to follow the teachings of Islam, implement constitutions and state laws, remain loyal to the independence and territorial integrity of Afghanistaninfo-icon and work honestly for the benefit of people, the statement said.

After the end of the ceremony, the president congratulated the new ministers and wished them success in their new assignments.



Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.




Twitter Update